top of page
Ara
  • adastraperaspera2

Eragon (The Inheritance Cycle #1) Review | Christopher Paolini

Güncelleme tarihi: 25 Kas 2020



Hey everyone, my dear book family!! How are you doing? I hope you’re healthy both mentally and physically.

How’s your week and if we consider we almost came to the end of november how was your month? How’s your readings? Which books have you read this month? Any suggestions?


If you ask me, what are my favorite fantasy book, you’ll hear me saying every Tolkien books. But I love books about dragons, not any dragons of course i love good hearted, kind dragons like Saphira who is a dragon in this very epic book i must say. Let’s talk about Eragon and his beautiful dragon, Saphira. While I was reading Eragon, and obviously after that I’m so JEALOUS.


I’ll talk a lot about Eragon, the first book of Inheritance Cycle. There're 3 books except this one. In this book we’ll see lots of magic, adventures, heroes and a boy and a dragon who can do amazing, extraordinary things. Well, considering there’s a dragon and a dragon rider, of course extraordinary things going to happen, I’m sure you’re saying this right now.

When I saw or heard of a dragon I’m just drowning into it. They’re my favorite, always have been and always will be. I coincidentally saw this book at library and pick it up so easily, i didn’t think about it even for a blink time.


When i start reading, it was so Tolkien-ish I must admit, so I get bored BUT just for the beginning. Then it becomes different, yes Tolkien-ish yet different. It took so long to finish because of the exams but here I’m writing about this amazing book and starting the second one, Eldest.


I think it’s so normal being so Tolkien-ish if we consider Christopher Paolini started writing this book when he was only 17. I’m impressed!!!! ONLY 17!!! And even being that young or not, every fantasy writer has been inspired by Tolkien, the god himself. About Christoper, I can say a couple of things, so we can all get to know him a little bit closer. Paolini was homeschooled by his parents. As a child, he often wrote poems and short stories. I'm sure it's also because of the family. Environment, the family where you grew up effects you, whether you like it or not. But the important thing is how much it effects? And that's all up to you. I think.

The idea of Eragon was his dream. And this writing adventure of Eragon started as a hobby, as a personal challenge; he never intended it to be published he admits. And we can say he’s lucky cause of having a Publisher family who by that time had a small self-publishing company so this enchanting adventure of Eragon didn’t stay as a hobby.

He made lots of research, practice so we can say he really worked hard. And I really appreciate and grateful for this amazing Eragon.


Reading this book made me really exctiting, and love bird. That big, amazing love between Eragon and I assume most beautiful creature on earth Saphira. She was so thoughtful and kind to him but the other hand she was scary, ferocious I mean she is a PREDATOR but so loving to him. That made me like cotton candy, their love makes me feel like I'm above the clouds with Saphira. The love between them is so pure I can talk a lot about this. And Saphira jealous about Arya funny and cuttest thing in the book. That protective, caring, thoughtful love of them and reading and feeling it, I love that feeling so because of that feeling I'll read the other books, hoping to meet new dragons-I know there’re 2 other dragon eggs so that’s obvious- BUT I don’t care about new dragons infact. I don’t think I can love another dragon more than Saphira. That’s me being so judgemental.

By the way I must admit one of the reasons that I’m in love with Saphira is her amazing blue color.

So guys, in a nutshell I love the first book of the Inheritance Cycle, Eragon. I'll give the others a shot of course, and I'll write about them. After I read and write my reviews I'll drop links below this. If you like fantasy you should give a chance, please do it!! You won't be regret.

Please leave your comments, suggestions below this, and you can subscribe from somewhere in here for e-mail updates, thank you for reading.


Original Title: Eragon

ISBN: 0375826696 (ISBN13: 9780375826696)

Paperback: 503 pages

Published April 2005 by Alfred A. Knopf (first published June 2002)


You can read more about our lovely writer Christopher Paolini from this link. https://www.paolini.net/biographies/christopher-paolini-full/

15 görüntüleme0 yorum
bottom of page